Press "Enter" to skip to content

UJ Application Form – Courses, Fee, Closing Dates, Admission Requirements

University of Johannesburg (UJ) Application Form 2019: Th UJ 2019 application form are available online for download. Candidates can apply for multiple programmes /courses through a single application form or online application form. Further with the UJ application form 2018, candidates can apply into every campuses under the University of Johannesburg (UJ) namley Soweto Campus, Doornfontein Campus, Bunting Campus, Auckland Park Campus. Candidates need to ensure that they have scanned copies of their statement and other documents required to fill the application form of UJ 2019 such as ID. Scroll below to know more about application form of UJ 2018.

UJ Application Form 2019: Important Dates:

UJ Application Form 2019: Registration Fee

  • R200-00 (non-refundable) – if applying using this paper form

NWU Application Form 2019

UJ 2019 Application Form: Admission Requirements

General Admission Requirements

National Senior Certificate (NSC) – 2008 and after. The minimum admission requirement for a bachelor’s degree is a National Senior Certificate (NSC) with a minimum of 30% in the language of learning and teaching of the higher education institution as certified by Umalusi, coupled with an achievement rating of 4 or better in four subjects from the designated 20-credit subject list. (Government Notice, No. 751, 11 July 2008)… FULL REQUIREMENTS

Senior Certificate (SC) – Prior to 2008. Admission requirements for candidates who completed the Senior Certificate, Senior Certificate with matriculation endorsement and Mathematics: Higher grade at least 40% (E-symbol) or standard grade at least 70% (B-symbol) and Language requirements: English (first language) higher grade at least 50% (D-symbol) or English (second language) higher grade at least 60% (C-symbol) and M-score of 15… FULL REQUIREMENTS

UJ Courses


Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture

Faculty of Economic and Financial Sciences

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Management

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Humanities